Memory is a complicated thing, a relative to truth, but not its twin.

by WenQi

Okay guess what I have to rewrite my whole commonwealth essay. I’m so awesome. -_-

Because when I read the instructions on the paper, I missed out one line. One single line that went: “The event must not be fictional” FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU.

Pretty much sums up everything. LOL.

But seriously non fictional stories are so.. boring. God damn it.

#edit

Okay rewrote half of it already. I used some materials from my previous essay and tweaked it abit. It isn’t exactly non fictional, but it has some truth in it I guess. Why can’t they be more volatile, I mean like celebrating a queen’s ascend to the throne through an essay competition is bad enough, but what, non fictional stories? I bet half of the entries wrote fake crap like mine anyway. Okay half fake crap. I tried to make it real, from experiences and what I knew, but I think it still comes across as pretty fake.

Its 2am and I’m screwed.