There is a universal truth we all have to face, whether we want to or not, everything eventually ends. As much as I’ve looked forward to this day, I’ve always disliked endings. Last day of summer, the final chapter of a great book, parting ways with a close friend. But endings are inevitable. Leaves fall. You close the book. You say goodbye.

by WenQi

Today is one of those days for us. Today we say goodbye to everything that was familiar, everything that was comfortable. We’re moving on. But just because we’re leaving, and that hurts, there’s some people who are so much a part of us, they’ll be with us no matter what. They are our solid ground. Our North Star. And the small clear voices in our hearts that will be with us, always.


I’m quite happy today, not simply because of the things that happened or did not happen, but more of a contented happy. The happy where you tell yourself in the morning and believe. Its actually really in your head. Your circumstances isn’t a requirement for yourself to be happy. If somebody else were to be placed in your shoes, would they be happy? They might, if they have had it worse, or maybe not, if they felt that they should not be experiencing what you are now. Your material wealth, physical beauty, or your personal strive for competence might have a correlation to personal happiness. Why can an orphan be happy but yet a millionaire can’t? Happiness is relative, and to a lot of us it is also an expectation. You expect something to turn out right, ie. you expect yourself to achieve good grades, and if you don’t you are unhappy. Contentment comes hand in hand with happiness, if you learn to be contented with what you have, then you would naturally be happy. Instead of wallowing in your own pool of self pity, you might as well just step out of it and start to learn to count your own blessings.

umm, the awkward moment when you realize that you had just gone all Dr. Seuss on your blog. I was reading broader perspectives, chanced along an insightful article and wanted to blog about it, and look what happened -_- asdfghjkl. *fuuuuuu.gif*

But as long as that chunk of shit above is, I acknowledge that it is easier said than done ._. It was just a moment of personal reflection of some warped sort. You can ignore me, I had to satisfy my impulsive urge to put my internal thoughts into words @: Anyway, if yall are as boliao as I am to read broader perspectives(or maybe your teacher had forced you to do some weird vocab homework on it), read the first article of the 9/11 issue of Freedom as we call it, its really interesting. How they write like that, I myself can’t comprehend. I don’t know what got into me to read broader perspectives, all I remember is that I was bored in class in the morning, didn’t have anything to do, so I just picked it up and started reading. It’s my way of alleviating my withdrawal symptoms from wattpad… I ran out of books ._. And can’t be bothered to pick up some myself because most are incompleted and I hate waiting for authors to update. Going to resort to the library soon *pushes up invisible geek specs*

“The events of 9/11 did indeed bring a prison of fear and terror, but how different was this prison from the equally consuming prisons that we construct for ourselves on a daily basis? What of the prison of apathy that we use to protect us from the reality and needs of our own families or communities? Or the fear-induced prison that we might fail if we truly follow our passion? Or the prison of inevitability that we live in, lest we conclude that we can actually make a difference?”

ran 2.4 today after trainingggggggg. Came back at a shit timing but I was exhausted and I can proudly say that with my glucose level today, I’ve tried my best. Any faster and I would be lying unconscious on a hospital bed now.

Okay I might be slightly exaggerating, the point is that I am absolutely tired now and too lazy to do any homework so thats why I’m actually sitting here bullshitting my way through yet another boring post.